Can Tai Chi Help You Overcome Depression?

Years ago I had depression which resulted in a complete mental breakdown. Someone found me a Tai Chi class to try and I’ve never looked back. It made such a profound difference to my life that I now enjoy teaching it and sharing its treasures with my students. It has improved my health. It has improved my interaction with people in stressful situations. In fact it has helped me not to get into those situations anymore! I can say, hand on heart, that I wouldn’t be here if not for Tai Chi.  It helped me out of my depression, and into a life I can now more fully enjoy. When I started to think about my depression, it made me remember a f…

Tai Chi and Depression

Leave a Reply

